MSS Officers

Jack M. Mann , M.D.
Ruby Malva , M.D.
Vice President
Steven Yager , D.P.M.
David H. Snyder , M.D.
Immediate Past President

Delegates at Large
William M. Duke, M.D.
Simon Fink, M.D.
Yuancong V. Wang, D.O.


Past Presidents

Marvin Leder, M.D.
Michel E. Nussbaum, M.D.

MSS Executive Committee

Geddis Abel-Bey, M.D.
Allan E. Beyda, M.D.
Philip D. Freedman, M.D.
Robert Harooni, M.D.
Jerry Huo, M.D.
Alice K. Lee, M.D.
Sang Pak, M.D.
Alan N. Queen, D.D.S.
James E. Satterfield, M.D.
Stephen S. Schuster, M.D.
Jose M. Villarin, M.D.
Frederick A. Walther, M.D.
Lihong Wei, M.D
William G. Wolff, M.D.
Lai Ming Yu, M.D.


Medical staff society

The Medical Staff Society includes all physicians, dentists, and podiatrists who are licensed and registered in the State of New York, and who have been granted appointments by the Board of Trustees and given privileges to treat patients at the New York Hospital Queens.


The functions of the Medical Staff Society include to:

  • Represent the views, policies, needs and grievances of the medical staff and report on medical staff activities to the Board of Trustees and to the Chief Executive Officer
  • Provide day-to-day liaison on medical staff matters with the Chief Executive Officer and the Board of Trustees
  • Be the spokesman for the medical staff in its external professional and public relations.



© Medical Staff Society: NYHQ

Privacy  |   Terms  |  To Top

Celestial Software